Congratulations to our UPEI hockey award recipients!

Ferran Brown, Women's Hockey, recipient of the Marion Hillard award
Useful Links
Contact Information
Contact Person: Sheila Kerry, Media Relations and Communications Officer
Department: Integrated Communications
Phone: (902) 566-0760
Posted on Thursday, 6 March 2014

The 2013-14 AUS men's and women's major awards and all-stars were announced yesterday following regular season play. On the men's side, fourth-year defence Reggie Traccitto was honoured as a first team all-star, while UPEI goaltender Wayne Savage and forward Chris Desousa were named as second team all-stars. Traccitto, Savage, and Desousa are studying arts at UPEI.

On the women's side, UPEI arts student and fourth-year forward Ferran Brown earned the Marion Hillard award for student-athlete community service, a first for UPEI since the award's inception in 2002-03. Brown's community involvement has been tremendous, leading and taking part in many volunteer initiatives including food drives, and the 'Pink the Rink' event to raise funds for the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation. Brown will represent the AUS as its nominee for the CIS Marion Hillard award at the 2014 Scotiabank CIS women's hockey championship, hosted by St. Thomas University, March 13-16. 

UPEI defensive fourth-year player Keirstin Visser was named to the second team all-star list, while first-year player and kinesiology student Emma Martin was selected for the AUS All-rookie team. Visser and Martin are both science students at UPEI. 

To read the full AUS men's major awards and all-stars list, click here

To read the full AUS women's major awards and all-stars list, click here

Congratulations to our UPEI hockey athletes and award winners!

Go Panthers Go!